Makeup Storage and Organization: Ikea Lack Shelf Unit & Malm dressing table

Hi guys!!
I wanted to share my updated makeup storage with you guys. I’ve had my malm table for a while now but I’ve been wanting shelves for a while. Everything was just sitting on top of my table and it was starting to get cluttered. I didn’t want to get drawers because I knew if I put my stuff in there I’d never use it (outta sight, outta mind) and also they’d eventually get messy, I know myself (lol). Also makeup is expensive! There’s no reason it shouldn’t be multi-purpose and serve as décor as well!
20140705-125546-46546497.jpg
I purchased two of the lack shelf units from Ikea and I love them!! They also have them available in black and red. I love how simple they are and also that they match my table really well. They were $49.99 each which I though was a good price since other shelves I looked at we’re way more expensive and they were smaller. They were also really easy to put together.

Here’s the left shelf
20140705-130549-47149673.jpg
And here’s the right shelf
20140705-130617-47177048.jpg
Here is a before and after picture of my makeup area
20140705-130312-46992158.jpg
Check out my instagram for daily glam @cosmeticsobsession

17 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs

17 responses to “Makeup Storage and Organization: Ikea Lack Shelf Unit & Malm dressing table

  1. This is so beautiful I LOVEEE the lay out and how you store everything! :))

  2. This looks so nice! 🙂

  3. So much makeup, I’m in love!

  4. This is so pretty and we’ll organized! I’m planning on giving my room a makeup over so this defiantly held getting some inspiration. Thanks!! 🙂

  5. kellys out now !!!

    Hi U could say that I,m a NEW girl on the block well,,, sort of I hope that U & your readers doesn’t mind that a Cross dresser would like to follow U on your blog I am still very New to my( new) feminine feelings & yes even tho from what it looks like that I even might be older enough to be a Dad to U lol U wouldn’t mind i follow along? in my age as a man…U can say I,m mature (but) because of these feminine feelings i have in my later age U can say its almost like I,m a teenager girl *LEARNING all things Girly including *Make-up ,clothing, accessorizes, & anything else…that girls want to learn,, this is a New journey in my life now wanting to 1 day dress-up & wear make up & to pass as to looking like a REAL Woman & (NOT) to just look like a guy trying to look like a woman wearing woman’s clothing It does look like i can learn & apply things U discus of your blog to my fem-side & by the way her name is: Kelly plezz let me know if i can if not i understand thank U so very much Kelly 🙂

    • Hello! Please feel comfortable to come here and ask for advice or whatever you need, everyone is welcome on my blog! 🙂

      • J K

        This looks great! Thanks for sharing 🙂
        I am looking for shelf and makeup organizers. Could you please tell me where did you get all the lipstick holders and also the clear makeup organizer? Thx!!

      • The lipstick holders cam be found at the container store ive also seen some at marshalls! And the acrylic case is from muji.com but i recently bought one at marshalls as well :)’

  6. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️!!! Do you have to attach them to the wall or are they free standing? I LOVE THEM

Leave a comment