Skin Care Routine!

20140628-110704-40024623.jpg
I get asked on instagram how to get foundation to look smooth and even. Even though primers do help, they can only do so much. My tip is having a good consistent skin care routine that works for you. It doesn’t have to be super extravagant with a million steps or expensive products, as long as they work for you. My mom always taught me that it’s best to stick with products from the same line because they’re all chemically made to work with each other. So I try and make sure my face wash, toner, and moisturizer are all from the same brand or line.

These are the products that I’ve been loving at the moment.

Neutrogena Cleansing Towelettes (hydrating)- the first thing I do is I ALWAYS take off my makeup before I go to sleep and these are my favorite wipes to use! I have dry skin and other ones I’ve tried leave my skin really dry or give me an allergic reaction, but these are amazing! They leave my skin so soft and hydrated after using them.

Mary Kay Oil-Free Makeup Remover- I’ve been using this for years! I use this mostly for removing eye makeup/lipstick. (I also like to use it while washing brushes to remove stubborn concealer/foundation) It takes off every last but of mascara, eyeliner and lipstick stains. What I love most is that I don’t have to pull and tug on my skin.

Neutrogena Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser- My best friend introduced me to this! I absolutely love it. I was using it when I was out of town and saw it working immediately. When I came back home and started using my old face wash (also neutrogena) my skin went back to feeling patchy. I’ve noticed a huge difference in my skins texture it really is more smooth and even, which also helps my makeup goes on smooth.

Mary Kay Facial Brush- this little guy does an amazing job of taking off my makeup and exfoliating my skin, I use it with my visibly even face wash. It has two speeds and it’s the perfect size for you face. It allows you to get right around the nose area easily.

Neutrogena Visibly Even Moisturizer- I love the way my skin feels after I apply this! It leaves my face so soft! I also love that it has sunblock because I’m really bad at remembering to put on sunblock and I can’t afford to forget UV protection in these Texas summers, so this takes care of that for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Skin Care

Leave a Reply

