RC Cosmetics Face Brushes –Review

20140622-053819-20299625.jpg
These brushes were sent to me by RC Cosmetics for review. I’ve been using them for a few weeks and I have to say they’ve become some of my favorite brushes! I’ve heard they’re comparable to Sigma brushes at a better price. I’ve never owned any Sigma brushes so I can’t personally compare the two.

These are some of the softest face brushes I’ve ever had and I love that they’re affordable too. The 4 large face brushes come in a set for $19.96 (you can check them out here) they also have them in different barrel colors and styles. Most of the affordable brushes I’ve purchased are rough and shed a lot, but I haven’t had shedding with these and I’ve washed them several times already. They’re also super easy to clean and the tips of the bristles don’t stain easily.
20140622-060700-22020657.jpg
When I first tried them, I wasn’t too much of a fan. Since the bristles are so dense and full it seemed to brush off my foundation whenever I would brush on powder, blush or contour. But I started using them the dab on powders instead of brush them on and boy did that make a huge difference! Now when I apply my products with a dabbing or a stippling motion it leaves an airbrushed finish!
20140622-055246-21166209.jpg

1. Pointed brush: I like to use this one to set my under eye concealer and to contour.

2. Rounded brush: I like to use this one to dab powder all over my face once I’ve applied my foundation.

3. Angled brush: I use this one to dab on my favorite blush on my cheeks and it makes it look so natural!

4. Flat Top brush: I’ve been using this one to apply my foundation/cc cream and it makes it look amazing! I usually hate using brushes because they tend to leave foundation streaky, but using this to dab or stipple foundation all I’ve my face has left such a great finish!

5. Small Detail brush: this brush can be used for so many different things. I like to use it for detailed contour, to apply eyeshadow, and to highlight my brow bone. My favorite use for it is to apply my under eye concealer. Again, I use a dabbing motion to dab and blend out my under eye concealer/highlight and it leaves it so smooth and even.

Verdict: I definitely say this brushes are worth $20! I’ve paid more for just one stippling brush and my makeup still didn’t look as flawless as it does with these brushes.

Follow me on instagram for more looks and mini tutorial videos! @cosmeticsobsession

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

