Malm Makeup Storage: Utilizing all of its space! And Organizing your Makeup!

This post is for those of you that have a MALM and any of you looking for a way to organize your vanity! 🙂

Anyone who has a malm dressing table knows the main complaint about it is that the drawer doesn’t open all the way, which means there is a bunch of wasted space or  that anything stored in the very back can be hard to get to, especially when you have containers inside to keep your stuff organized. They’re usually too tall so you can’t reach the stuff in the back or they’re too bulky so you can’t store a lot of stuff. I’m going to share with you what I used to organize my makeup inside of my malm table that made it soo much easier, neater, and I can use every inch of it!

[You can click on any of the pictures to see them bigger]Before/After

I had been searching for inserts that wouldn’t take up too much space and that weren’t too tall so that I could get to the stuff that was stored in the back but I hadn’t been able to find anything.

I was on the container store website and came across their CUSTOM DRAWER ORGANIZER STRIPS , I immediately jumped in my car and went to the container store to buy them! 

I went with the 2″ dividers and used two packs, they’re the perfect height to allow me to see and reach all the way to the back of the drawer.

Drawer Dividers

They’re sturdy plastic and all you need is an exacto knife to score them to whatever length you need, then you can snap it off where you scored it. Very easy! and the best part is you can make the sections the exact size you want to fit your stuff perfectly!

I love that they’re not bulky so they don’t take up a lot of space in the drawer!

If you have a malm or just need a way to organize your makeup inside your vanity that doesn’t take up too much space I would pick some of these up! They definitely made my vanity look so much easier and now I can use every inch of the drawer instead of having so much wasted space like I did before! (:

Left SideRight Side

Malm Table

Malm Table

*Like On Facebook
*Follow On Tumblr
*Follow On Instagram: @cosmeticsobsession
6 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs, Helpful Tips

6 responses to “Malm Makeup Storage: Utilizing all of its space! And Organizing your Makeup!

  1. Ahhh! I love your makeup storage! I’m about to do a makeup collection and storage post as well, and now I’m really envious of yours! I wish my vanity were bigger. Haha!

  2. Love it. It’s so neat and tidy.

  3. kath

    OMG I have this actual dressing table & know exactly what you mean about not being able to easily reach things at the back. I didn’t expect the dividers to be available to me as I’m in the U.K. but having clicked on the link I see that they do deliver to England! ÂŁ27 for 2 packs seems expensive for what they are but seeing your pics has made me very tempted to sort my drawer out too!

    • its so frustrating not to be able to reach the stuff in the back! but these really helped, I would search around at stores in your area so you don’t have to spend too much, I found mine in the kitchen section 🙂

Leave a Reply

