July Favorites!

July Favorites

I don’t do a post every month on my favorite products because I generally stick to the same routine, but last month I ventured outside the box and tried a few things that are definitely worth sharing with you guys!

The four products that I am absolutely loving at the moment are:

  1. Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation
  2. Z Palette
  3. Mary Kay Lash & Brow Building Serum
  4. Finishing Touch Smile Pen

MAYBELLINE FIT ME SHINE-FREE FOUNDATION

I bought the Maybelline foundation stick on a whim just to try it out. I was thinking it wasn’t going to be so great since stick foundations tend to be dry, and especially since I have dry skin they usually amplify every dry patch on the face! I decided to give it a try anyway since I loved the liquid fit me foundation and I’m glad I did!

Maybelline describes it as “Our first gel stick foundation with an anti-shine core. Fresh gel foundation blends to a flawless matte finish. Lightweight powders in the anti-shine core instantly dissolve excess oil” I love it!! It goes on so smooth and once you start blending it into your skin it leaves a nice matte finish. Its lasted all day during this scorching Texas heat and hasn’t gotten shiny on me at all!

Z PALETTE

http://zpalette.com/makeup-z-palette

I had been wanting to buy one of these ever since I received a mini one in a glam bag a while back, and I finally decided to purchase the large palette last month and they shipped it soo fast! For those of you not familiar with z palettes they come in different sizes and the inside is magnetic so you can organize your eyeshadows, blushes, or whatever you’d like inside. They don’t have dividers inside of them so you can arrange everything exactly the way you want it. They come with 20 round magnetic stickers just incase some of the pans aren’t magnetic [I was able to cut them and stick them with cuticle scissors to stick them on pans that aren’t round.] This is seriously the best invention ever! I was able to free up so much space in my vanity by depotting my eyeshadows instead of having a bunch of singles floating around in my drawer! aaand did I mention how cute it looks in leopard print..? haha

Z Palette

MARY KAY LASH & BROW BUILDING SERUM

I am such a huge skeptic when it comes to things that say they enhance lashes so I did not have high hopes for this AT ALL.. I bought it several months ago and tried it but I would forget to use it most days, so this time I decided that I was going to apply it every night and really give it a try. My lashes are normally very straight, not long at all, and very delicate they tend to fall out when I remove my makeup, but after using this for about 1 week I noticed my lashes had more volume and they also got thicker and a little longer and didn’t fall as much when took off my makeup. Now my lashes are soo much fuller and longer and they look amazing! I wish I would have taken before and after pictures but I really wasn’t expecting to see any results.

Mary Kay Lash & Brow Building Serum

FINISHING TOUCH TEETH WHITENING PEN

Okay, I saved the best for last. This is yet another product I didn’t have high hopes for. I saw results after the 2nd day! I bought it at target for $9.99 and it works better than whitening strips!! The way I use it is after I brush my teeth in the morning, I dry my teeth off with a towel then brush on the gel let it dry for about 30seconds then do the same to the bottom. I usually do this twice a day once in the morning and before bed. After 2 weeks of using it I noticed my teeth were several shades whiter and brighter, and other people started noticing as well. Also i experienced ZERO sensitivity which is another thing I was worried about since my gums and teeth were super sensitive after I tried crest whitening strips. So I would definitely recommend picking one up and giving it a try. I believe its available at walgreens and cvs as well.

Finishing Touch Teeth Whitening Pen

*Like On Facebook
*Follow On Tumblr
*Follow On Instagram: @cosmeticsobsession
2 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs, Favorites

2 responses to “July Favorites!

  1. Yes I use the MK Lash and Brow Building serum also and it works. I also have a zpalette on the way. I already have 2 small zpalettes.

Leave a Reply

