Cult Cosmetics: Techno Nights Nail Art Kit

I came across the company Cult Cosmetics (formerly Nasty Nail) and their nail art kits few months ago and had one of those “Why didn’t I think of that?!” moments. They have such cute nail art ideas and they sell the nail polishes and tools needed to recreate the looks in kits…how awesome is that? Their customer service is amazing too, I had accidentally ordered the wrong kit and didn’t notice till the order was already processed, so I emailed them and asked them if it was possible to change it to the one I meant to order. I received a reply right away saying that it would not be a problem and that they switched it out and my new kit was on its away! After receiving amazing customer service and loving the idea of their nail art kits, of course I told everyone I knew to check them out! Another thing I love is that the polishes in the kits full size are Essie, Orly, and occasionally OPI, so you’re definitely getting your moneys worth! They recently sent me two kits to share with you guys, this one is called Techno Nights and its gorgeous for summer! (I’ll have the other one up soon!)

https://www.cultcosmetics.com/ 

https://www.cultcosmetics.com/products/techno-nights-by-chelsea(r)

 

I love that they wrap the polishes in bubble wrap to make sure they don’t break during shipping and that they send them in zip lock bags so you can keep everything together.

20130429-195531

This kit came with:

  • Orly-Glowstick
  • Orly- Oh Cabana Boy
  • Essie- Licorice
  • Stripping Tape
  • Sponges

20130429-195433

 

To recreate this look I painted my nails with Glowstick first,

20130429-195717

 

 

Then put a Oh Cabana Boy on the sponge and started dabbing it on the bottom half of my nails. To blend it a little more I added Glowstick on a clean side of the sponge and went back and dabbed it on the middle of my nail where the pink and the yellow colors met.

20130429-195441

Once thats done it should look something like this, don’t worry if it doesn’t feel smooth and if you got polish on your skin, the top coat will smooth it out and help blend the colors and you can use a q-tip to clean it up after.

20130429-195452

 

 

Then cut strips of the stripping tape and create a v on each nail. On the ring finger make cut the strips long, paint over it with the black polish and remove the tape while the polish is still wet. After the polish dries seal your design in with top coat! 🙂

neon

 

Like On Facebook
*Follow On Tumblr
*Follow On Instagram: @cosmeticsobsession
*Follow On Bloglovin

 

5 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs, Favorites, Nail Art

5 responses to “Cult Cosmetics: Techno Nights Nail Art Kit

  1. Pretty Little Beauty Blog

    These nails are so creative! I could never think of something like this.

  2. V

    Late to the party, but I am completely obsessed with this nail look

Leave a Reply

