HOW TO: Cat Eye

Mastering the ‘Cat Eye’ can be pretty tricky, it’s definitely one of those things where practice makes perfect. Don’t get discouraged if you don’t get it right away just keep trying! Here’s what I like to use whenever I do a cat eye.

-Pencil Brush (I feel these are easier to draw lines with than angled brushes)

-Pencil Eyeliner (to tightline)

-Gel or Cream Liner

Image

(These are the ones I have)

The first thing I like to do is curl my lashes, then TIGHTLINE

(click for post on tightlining).

Image

Next take your pencil brush (or whatever eyeliner brush you prefer) and your cream/gel liner, pull the skin taute and line your upper lid. You can start with thin lines and go back and make it thicker if thats easier.

Image

Now heres the tricky part, to draw the wing I usually tilt my head back a little and extend the line from the and of the lash line out and repeat for the other side. Tilting my head back really helps me make them even (I have no idea why.) But, sometimes they don’t always come out even so I’ll usually go back and add a little or clean it up with a tissue or q-tip.

Image

Once you’ve gotten them the way you like them add mascara and you can line your lower lash line if you’d like. If you don’t get it the first few times remember to keep trying, you will get it! Most makeup artists weren’t born knowing how to draw the perfect cat eye! 🙂

 

*Like On Facebook
*Follow On Tumblr
*Follow On Instagram: @cosmeticsobsession
5 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs, Helpful Tips, How To

5 responses to “HOW TO: Cat Eye

  1. healthiestbeauty

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  2. Pretty Little Beauty Blog

    How do you like the Mica gel liner? I received it in my Ipsy bag and I really like it. I can’t tightline to save my life haha. This look is so elegant.

Leave a Reply

