The 3 Products You Need For Awesome Highlight & Contour.

Whether you love or hate Kim Kardashian, you’ve gotta admit she always has flawless makeup. One of the things she’s know for is her amazing highlight and contour. All you need is a full coverage concealer that is lighter than your skin tone, a matte bronzer, and luminous liquid highlight/concealer.

These are the ones I like to use:

  • Revlon PhotoReady Concealer in Fair
  • NARS Laguna Bronzer
  • L’Oreal Magic Lumi Primer

Image

  1. First I like to start off with a clean face then apply my toner, moisturizer, and face primer. Once I’ve done that I take my concealer and apply it under my eyes (click here for eye brightening concealer tutorial) and extend it down to the tops of my cheeks. This helps conceal any darkness under my eyes and also highlights. I also apply the concealer in a line down the center of my nose, then start fanning it out from in between my eyebrows to my forehead, then apply some on my brow bone, on my chin, and a little on my cupids bow.
  2. Next I take my highlighting primer and dab it on all of the areas where I put my concealer. The reason why I like to do it this way instead of just using a highlighting concealer is that it gives more coverage and hides imperfections so your face will look even more flawless.
  3. After I’ve dabbed the highlighting primer over the concealer I like to take a damp beauty blender and bounce the beauty blender over the concealer/highlight to start blending it out. Once its all nice and blended I let it set for a little bit then apply my foundation as usual.
  4. After thats done I take my matte bronzer and apply it right under my cheek bones and bring a little up towards my temples, a little bit down the sides of my nose, and around my jawline.
  5. Then I apply my blush (I use Orgasm by NARS) blending it a little into my contour to help blend away any harsh lines.

And thats it! I hope this was helpful! (:

I know this isn’t the best picture, sorry the lighting isn’t too good. It looks much better in person, I promise! haha

I didn’t apply too much bronzer to contour in this picture for a more wearable/everyday look but if you like a more defined contour you can certainly apply more.

Image

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs, How To

9 responses to “The 3 Products You Need For Awesome Highlight & Contour.

  1. Sam

    This is a nice little tutorial. I haven’t used highlighter before, so it’s new territory for me. I’ve just been getting into using blush, but maybe one day soon I’ll take on contouring. 🙂

  2. Sarah

    I have been reading a lot about contouring and am anxious to try it myself. Thx for the product reccomends! I would love a photo and/or video tutorial with this!!

  3. Rafia

    Hey!! Great tutorial out there! Im gonna try out contouring and highlighting soon,i know it takes a lot of practice! But can I use any light concealer or mousse foundation as a highlighter? Pls do let me know! Thanks

  4. Jana

    Great tutorial! I’ve always been a makeup girl but I’m new to highlighting and contouring. I have a question. After you have highlighes you said you apply your foundation as usual. Do you use a liquid foundation or just a powder foundation? I’ve always used liquid foundation but didn’t know if it would be to much with the highlighting?

Leave a Reply

