Luminous or Matte Foundation?

I like both luminous and matte finishes for foundation. I usually decide which one I’m going to wear depending on the weather and how long I want my foundation to last. If its hot/humid outside or I want my foundation to last longer I tend to go with a matte foundation since those tend to last better on me, but if the weather is nice or I don’t need my foundation to last all night I’ll usually go with a luminous foundation. As much as I love buying high end makeup when it comes to foundations I prefer drugstore brands only because I’d rather not pay $40-$60 every time I run out of foundation. These two foundations are my favorite drugstore picks for a luminous and matte foundation.

Image

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation has a luminous finish and makes my face look flawless! Several people have told me that this foundation made them oily, but since I have normal to dry skin I did not have an issue with my skin becoming oily throughout the day. I like to apply it with a beauty blender type sponge and it really does make my skin look just amazing! The only issue I did have with this foundation is that it dried darker than it is when you first apply it, so I was glad I didn’t choose a darker shade.

Revlon ColorStay Whipped Foundation dries to a matte finish and has pretty good staying power. I expected it to feel like the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse but it actually feels more like a cream. My first thought when trying it was “Ohh noo, this foundation is really thick and is going to look like I have tons of makeup on!” but a little goes a long way and once it dries it looks really good. I’ve tried to apply it with different types of brushes and sponges but it looks best applied with your fingers. I hate having to use my fingers to apply foundation to my face for many reasons, so that would be my only issue with this foundation.

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Blogs, Favorites, Reviews

2 responses to “Luminous or Matte Foundation?

  1. Avec Veritas

    Fit me is a really good foundation, especially for dry skin! I love it! 🙂 Vera

Leave a Reply

