Leopard Nails!

This nail design was inspired by a shirt I recently bought at forever21. I loved it so much I just HAD to have it on my nails.

Image

[please excuse the mess of polish around my nails, I was too excited with how they came out that I took a picture of them before cleaning them up! haha]

Polishes Used:
-Essie Baby’s Breath
-Revlon ColorStay in Stiletto
-OPI Bling Dynasty

First I painted my nails with Baby’s Breath, I did about 2-3 coats and let them dry completely in between.

Next I took Bling Dynasty and did random spots in different shapes and sizes and let them dry.

Then I used an old stylus I had from back in the day to draw on the black borders around the gold spots, but you can use a dotting tool, toothpick, or nail art brush. Just think of it as drawing parenthesis around the gold spots but they don’t have to be perfect, it looks better if the aren’t even. Also add some random black dots on the empty white spaces, they help it look more balanced.

Finish with a top coat to seal in the design. 🙂

 

*Like On Facebook
*Follow On Tumblr
*Follow On Instagram: @cosmeticsobsession
Leave a comment

Filed under Nail Art

Leave a Reply

